09
Oct
18

Signing Off

Since 2010, I have been writing this blog just about every day. That totals up to be somewhere in the neighborhood of 2,000 posts. Many of you have been here with me since the very beginning. I thank you for reading these thoughts each day. The time has come, though, to bring this blog to an end. Through some self-reflection, soul searching and conversations, I have come to realize that while these daily thoughts can be helpful, they can also hinder. As a pastor, I want to help people follow Jesus. My personal mission statement is to help everyone within my sphere of influence grow in a relationship with Jesus Christ. My favorite quote of all time is by George Eliot. He said, “What do we live for, if it is not to make life less difficult for each other?” As I move forward, I think that I can fulfill each of these in different and possibly better ways. So for now, I want to leave you with this verse:

Finally, brothers and sisters, rejoice! Strive for full restoration, encourage one another, be of one mind, live in peace. And the God of love and peace will be with you. – 2 Corinthians 13:1 (NIV)


0 Responses to “Signing Off”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 812 other subscribers