11
Oct
16

Do You Lack Judgment?

In Proverbs 7, Solomon warns about the adulteress.  He uses the story of a “youth who lacked judgment.”  I think back to my younger days and the lack of judgment I showed on many different occasions.  I think about my current days and though I show better judgment now, I still have times where I lack discernment.  This is why it is important that we follow verses 1-3:

My son, keep my words
and store up my commands within you.
Keep my commands and you will live;
guard my teachings as the apple of your eye.
Bind them on your fingers;
write them on the tablet of your heart. (Proverbs 7:1-3, NIV)

To take God’s Word and write it on the tablets of our hearts (and no, Solomon didn’t mean an iPad!).  He was referring to a stone tablet.  We need to etch God’s Word on our hearts.  1 John 1:1 calls Jesus the “Word of life.”  May He be etched on our hearts today.  This way we will know His teachings.  We will follow His commands.  We will obey Him and our hearts will beat in tune with His.  Let us show discernment and good judgment as we etch God’s Word on our hearts today.

PRAYER: Father God, etch Your Word on my heart today. May I know Your Word. Help me to obey it. I want wisdom, knowledge, discernment and understanding. Thank You for Your Son and Your Word, amen.

0 Responses to “Do You Lack Judgment?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

