01
Mar
16

My Dirty Laundry

All of us have become like one who is unclean,
and all our righteous acts are like filthy rags;
we all shrivel up like a leaf,
and like the wind our sins sweep us away.  (Isaiah 64:6, NIV)
Everything I do that I do for Jesus is nothing compared to what He has done for me.  The sinless Savior is my model and example.  Yet I fall short and miss the mark and sin on a regular basis.  The righteous things I somehow manage to do cannot compare to His perfection.  How I desire to be better!  Yet sin comes calling and crouching at my door.  Temptation seizes me and my weakness leads to my failure.  I need the righteousness of the truly Righteous One to be imputed to me.  I need to be clothed in Christ.  Praise God that on the day I was baptized that is exactly what happened!  Galatians 3:27 says that “all of you who were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with Christ” (NIV).  How great is this amazing love and grace of God that He has declared me righteous because of His Son’s death.  Now my acts of righteousness are not done to earn His favor but rather they are done out of gratitude.  I do what I do because Jesus did what He did on the cross.  Praise be to His name!
PRAYER: Thank You, God, for washing me clean and clothing me with Christ.  Help me to live for You today because Jesus died for me so long ago.  Amen.
0 Responses to “My Dirty Laundry”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

